<< the past//... . ._ _ _ ______________ _ _ _. . ...hear the chimes >>


|
||
|||
||||
|||||

PRESENT
|
||
|||
||||
|||||

PAST
|
||
|||
||||
|||||
CONTACT
|
||
|||
||||
|||||

MORE?

17.06.20 + 11:48

Its Wednesday

Had a nice brief meeting with Allison today (40 minutes). I was a little late to the meeting because I went to the wrong link. Again. I felt a little unprepared for the meeting today and what's worse was a I had a sparkling water with alcohol during the meeting. Just made me a feel a little foggy and not with it. Was definitely not awake this morning to be alert to have a productive meeting. But we talked about how this work good be more productive and my time might be better utilized.

Allison said that she is going to start pulling back from our Monday meeting so that we can drive them ourselves and insinuated that I might want to start taking the reigns myself a bit more with the agenda. I know this is all good and supported but I cannot help but feel like I am wasting people's time a little or perhaps that's just my anxiety.

A lot of anxiety around this work most likely because I am not putting in solid effort or having good communication.

To be honest, I just don't know what I should be doing. We don't have a show right now so I am not anticipating logistics for a performance. I sense that everyone is kind of checked out at the moment so I need to find a way to kindly remind people I am here and wish to move things forward.

One thing that would be helpful with Sandy's binders is to go through and identify commonalities with them.

Another thing that I am having trouble with is time management. I am in week 4 and have only committed 20 hours probably to this whole project. We are at the point where I need to start keeping more regular hours and just figure out things I need to be doing. Its not for anyone else but me. This would help assuage a lot of my anxiety. Below are notes from today's meeting.

I setup a slack page for managing the choir that I will hopefully find useful. I'll implement the below into actionable todoist items on Slack.


-Meet with Nan about how structure of board and subcommittees will meet.
- Getting your ducks in a row will help the rest of the group make
- what kind of structure do I want
- schedule board members one or two a week
-what kind of structure - would you like to envision
- look at 90 day plan
- what are the one 2 or 3 things that I really want to focus on
- think about continuity between meetings