<< the past//... . ._ _ _ ______________ _ _ _. . ...hear the chimes >>


|
||
|||
||||
|||||

PRESENT
|
||
|||
||||
|||||

PAST
|
||
|||
||||
|||||
CONTACT
|
||
|||
||||
|||||

MORE?

10.06.20 + 12:22

stay with me

Had a productive meet / touchbase with Allison Fong from Foraker today. She is very supportive and I really appreciate the perspective she is bringing to the table as I get acclimated to this new work. I have been feeling very out of sorts and kind of unorganized about this work so it is helpful to have someone else to reflect off of to see where I am at.

I finally have a running To Do list of items to accomplish and am slowly ticking things off. I would very much like to have a slack workspace set up that kind of brings all the work into one workspace. Just added that to my to do list.

Today I am going to take some underwear Jen didn't want to UPS to return to Amazon. I picked the wrong sizes. But at least now I know.

Called Covenant House about donating my time and Jen's gift card.

Life should start getting a little bit more busy but perhaps have a little more structure which is helpful.

Had a conversation with Jen last night before bed. She was feeling a little depressed and overwhelmed. Talking helped but she definitely struggles with some deep feelings of worth and anxiety.

I texted her that I cannot imagine this world without her. I mean I do not want to imagine this world without her. She really is the positive center to everything keeping me going right now. In that light it sounds a little selfish but even if I wasn't in this world I know it'd be a lot better place for having her in it.