<< the past//... . ._ _ _ ______________ _ _ _. . ...hear the chimes >>


|
||
|||
||||
|||||

PRESENT
|
||
|||
||||
|||||

PAST
|
||
|||
||||
|||||
CONTACT
|
||
|||
||||
|||||

MORE?

18.05.20 + 22:24

First Monday

Received email solicitation from Foraker Group's Allison Fong regarding a NPO management certification course they are offering. I was pretty quick to respond courteously but without any affirming plans to engage in that path. I feel its a little bit odd to have the consultant group working for the organization pro-bono offer for pay management solutions. Perhaps I am being naive. I understand that's just business and perhaps a valuable tool they cannot part with for free. Still I must discuss it further with the group. Tomorrow I am meeting with Nan (incoming board president), Allison Fong and Megan Sandone, (recent new mom and outgoing board president), to discuss the THRIVE PHASE of bringing on the new manager to Anchorage Concert Chorus. I am looking forward to getting things moving but understand that I should enjoy the easy pace of things at this moment and not take them for granted. Not sure what the THRIVE PHASE is but I will have to review the overall Foraker Transition plan so I can better anticipate milestones. I reviewed the ACC MD Communications Rollout plan. It includes intro emails to board and donors as well as the choir and the community at large. There is an expectation of a short introduction video. (HOLD THE CRINGE - BE WARM, OPEN and AT EASE).

Tomorrow's meeting details:

Foraker Leadership Transition is inviting you to a scheduled Zoom meeting.

Join Zoom Meeting
https://zoom.us/j/93157774192

@ 2pm.

Look forward to debriefing about this tomorrow.